RSS Feed

Recycling idea: shoe rack

Posted on

This is an idea I came up with while I was searching for a way to keep a few pair of shoes by the door. I have big and small dogs living with me. My shoes were kept by the door in a narrow hallway. Every time the dogs would go by there I’d be sure to have a few single shoe or pairs to go with them. I started thinker about something to use to that effect. I was not into those fancy and expensive racks you get in stores but into something cheap, portable and easy to clean. I remembered that old broken magazine rack I had put away in the garage. What was broken was a few spindles and missing some wood buttons. Perfect! It’s the perfect deal. It holds 4 pair of shoes, the bottom part is removable and with the handle on top it’s portable. Plus, it’s off the ground so there’s less dirt and dust on my shoes.

Magazine rack

Magazine Rack with Shoes

 

Feel free to use my idea. Recycling and reusing can be simple and easy. Happy recycling!

Leave a Reply

