RSS Feed

Broken Sekine

Posted on

I posted before about a bent seat tube and mentioned I had more broken bikes to show. This green Sekine is one. I have no idea what happened to it but it was sad looking when I got it. I had the same frame in good condition needing some parts so I was to use it for the parts. Project sat for years so I sold them to a good home. This guy look like it was squished. One crank harm is bent, the lower part of the seat tube is broken off, and the handles bars twisted. Poor thing.

Bent crank harm

Twisted handle bars

Broken seat tube

One response »

  1. Aww, poor ol’ Sekine. Kinda looks like it got run over? Love seeing old damage photos like this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

