RSS Feed

Book: Stolen Child

Posted on

Another book I just finished. Since I really liked the “Last Airlift”. I went to check for other books from the same author Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch. I picked “Stolen Child” published at Scholastic. This book as 154 pages. I really liked this book. So much that I carried it to the doctor office and other appointments, went to bed early and didn’t go on the computer just to read it.

In this book you follow Nadia as she is a newly arrived to Canada from Germany just after the World War II. You go through her fears and new life as a Canadian and her ghosts. For those who know about the Lebensborn Program this book is about it. It also mention of the Displaced Person camps and the OST (Eastern Workers).

 

Stolen Child

 

3 responses »

  1. Thank you so much for reading and loving Stolen Child! I bet you’d like my newest novel as well — Making Bombs For Hitler. It is a companion novel to Stolen Child and follows the fate of Nadia’s sister.

    Reply
    • Thanks for your comment. I’m honored that you posted on my blog. I will order Making Bombs from the library as soon as I finish Prisoners in the Promised Land, The Hunger and Aram’s Choice. So many good book to read. Amazing. Thanks for writing interesting books. 🙂

      Reply
      • Thank you for your lovely comments about my books! It warms an author’s heart. Most of the time I am alone in my basement, writing away on my treadmill desk. It’s heartening to know that my books touch people.

Leave a Reply

