RSS Feed

Headbage frame

Posted on

I’m in the process of making a headbadge frame with bicycle headbages. I have a few and I wanted to display them better than in the china cabinet. This is a mock up but it shows what the final will look like.

Basically what you need is:
– a deep frame
– sponges (the dollar store kind)
– a dark mat fabric
– sewing pins
– knife exacto type to cut the sponges
– school glue
– and scissors
You will also need something to put on it. I picked headbages but you can pin pictures, earrings, whatever you like.

I will post the “tutorial” for a DIY  as I finish the project. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

